top of page

A memory scrap 5#

Nishiki: You've been called, Miyamoto.

Miyamoto: I understand, but.. what if, what if I mess it up? What if I lose?

Nishiki: You would dishonor our clan, you can't afford losing, do you understand?-

Gokuen: I'm afraid you'd be no longer the prince you are now. You'd be useless to us, pathetic- Me and your mother would be so ashamed if our beloved firstborn son lost in such primitive test.

Miyamoto: I know you'd be..

Nishiki: Then do your best so you don't fail us. We're counting on you. Don't lose.

Miyamoto: I won't...

Gokuen: For many generations, Hakasawa clan took over the rankings of Henir's Continuum. No one could compete with us. My father and his father completed the entire sequence of drastic conditions within the test in one go. Miyamoto, their key was an ambition- do you believe in your skills?

Miyamoto: I don't know, I'm scared- being second-

Gokuen: You musn't be second!

Nishiki: You must be first what ever it takes, Miyamoto!

Miyamoto: I KNOW! I'M JUST AFRAID OF FAILING YOU!-

Gokuen: IF YOU FAIL US, YOU ARE NOTHING BUT GARBAGE, USELESS GOOD-FOR-NOTHING!

Miyamoto: H-how can you be so cruel- the rules! It's not fair! It's not fair, papa- don't, don't you love your child? Don't yo- *slap* ...

Nishiki: Don't talk to your father so rude! Disobeying the rules gets you nothing, rebel! Go sit in the corner of your room and soul-search! This was the first and last time you tried to be indecent and rude against your respectful father, do you understand?!

Miyamoto: ....yes

Gokuen: Now go to your room, trouble maker.

Miyamoto: ...yes, papa.

Kihekiyo: Pfffft! Tsche, what a hoodlum.

Miyamoto: I'll show you all one day, I'll be the greatest man in the entire demon realm. Everyone will love me, everyone will praise me! Me and only me! Man of good influence! I will be kind to everyone.. unlike my family... I shall bring the beauty into this world!


bottom of page