top of page

A memory scrap 3#

Aster: What's with that attitude of yours?! I haven't taught you-

Omori: I don't want to wait any longer!! You saw what I'm capable of!! I don't need to take any more lessons with those useless wimps-

Aster: What do you think you're saying! You think you're much better than those other trainees?! What makes you think you're better! I'm proud of my skillful son, but what have you been trying to prove recently? THAT WILL ONLY PUSH YOU BACK AT THE BEGINNING, OMORI.

Omori: BUT FATHER! I- I AM TALENTED! I SWING MY KANAKIRI AS NO ONE IN THAT CLASS!-

Aster: Fool!

Omori: Gah! Ouch..

Aster: Not every fight is about how fast you are, how strong you are. It's about using that thing in your head, you see? It's called brain - you should know this, or perhaps you slept through the lessons or skipped school even?!

Omori: STOP BEING SARCASTIC! I KNOW WHAT BRAIN IS!

Aster: Good, then we have that off my worries, son not knowing what brain is, I wouldn't disappointed on the other hand.

Omori: WHY! WHY CAN't I join the Limbo navy force if you are the general..

Aster: Do you think that's fair? And what about others, eh?

Omori: But-

Aster: Just because you're my son, which doesn't make you some kind of valedictorian. It's cheating. Terrible cheating. And I know in fact, that you might be talented physically - but you haven't finished learning the theory and what many opportunities can be given by your surroundings-

Omori: SO BOTHERSOME!! I don't need that! I have my Kanaki-

Aster: It's not always your weapon defusing your enemy.

Omori: FINE! Then I'll just freakin' quit!

Aster: Your mind and body must be in harmony.

Omori: Blah blah BLAH!

Aster: If you don't want to corrupt yourself and end up defected, Omori.

Omori: . . . That's bullshit..

Aster: LANGUAGE.

Omori: SIGH! Jeez, that's a lieee!

Aster: That's what I thought too, until I experienced it myself. So you better listen to your teacher-

Omori: Y-You were corrupted?!!

Aster: Almost.. but not so far from going berserk, you know?

Omori: ... I see..

Aster: Sigh, Omori, please. Mark my words.


bottom of page