top of page

Looping Dream

What a strange dream.

The breeze was soft on my pale skin. I had my short hair tight up into a little bun, that was covered by rag on top of my head. I was looking in the distance, all these weird shaped tombstones and withered flowers, old wishes and dried tears. Cemetary is oddly calming place, I thought to myself.

I had a little dress, in style of greyish lolita, together with my light blue eyes. My skin looked untouched and fresh.

I was sitting on a cold stone bench, gloomy weather and atmosphere, it was filling me with a weird sence of being welcome and finally a feel, like I belonged here. It was so cold, so dark yet- I started to feel warm.

I think it was raining too.. I leaned back my head and let the rain drops wash my face. I felt so synchronized and uncommonly nice. I felt more of this comfortable warmth when something brushed over my right sleeve. I looked at him.

“Alice? Aren’t you a bit cold?.. you look like dead.”

Lucius said calmly. His voice was like a deep lullaby. I naturaly love deep voices, but his, it was like a melting fresh caramel. It was sticking to my hearth like a wet sweet. He had his black hair a bit messy, gray skin looked also more pale, such as mine today. Eyes. His eyes weren’t facing me, but they were looking between the tombstones as well. We both looked like dead, I wanted to say. But I remember, I just smirked and glanced over to other side.

“Of course not! It feels pretty warm. What about you? Aren’t you a bit cold?”

He shruged and blinked twice. Still facing the front. It was a moment of silence. I knew he won’t tell anything, so I just sat there, watching the gloomy place get slowly darker and darker, together with him by my side. Until he was getting cold, and so the warmth he was creating. It was pitch black, and he was cold as dead. His eyes were bloody red, glowing in the dark, they were so alive, instead of mine… I finally looked at him and said:

“I’m dead. Am I?”

I noticed he turned his head slowly at me. It was getting very creepy, and I felt uneasy. He held his white long nosed mask, looking at with an empty expression. I ran my eyes away from his face. He put on the mask.

“Not yet. But you should.”

My hearth froze. I looked back at him, but it was too late. It was there. That dark mass of black dough. Sitting heavily, like a big leech next to me. It’s mouth was horribly wide and lined with sharp dagger like teeth. It had that mask on it’s face. I gasped a little- but soon as I wanted to let out of word, someone grabbed my left shoulder. It was Allen.

I woke up..


bottom of page